I called about a month ahead of time to make a reservation for our anniversary and was told that they only accept reservations 2 weeks out. "Quite simply, the best place in town" - The New York Times. Castle Hill Inn is part of Newport Restaurant Group and is proud to be 100% Employee-Owned. They told COVID precautions seriously. My husband was outside speaking with the hostess and she reiterated that fine dining was closed. Free Wi-Fi access is available. Reserve a table at The Dining Room at Castle Hill Inn, Newport on Tripadvisor: See 1,003 unbiased reviews of The Dining Room at Castle Hill Inn, rated 4.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #3 of 193 restaurants in Newport. They would not fix that. The view of sunset is number 2 in town after the view from the boat . 590 Ocean Ave. About our rating system. Amazing job! Can a gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant? As you can see from my profile, I generally only share really good experiences here on TripAdvisor, however the more I thought about it, the more I thought I should share. The hostess, Emily, was a lovely young woman who clearly felt terrible but there was nothing she could do to change the situation which was totally not her fault. I thought this was odd given that I was in very high heels and it was pretty dark, but whatever, got to hold on to my husband! A fireplace and a flat-screen cable TV are included in each room at Castle Hill Inn. Facebook. We planned a trip from NJ to Newport to celebrate, the highlight of which, on our actual anniversary, was to be dinner at The Dining Room at Castle Hill Inn. Kevin & Emily at the Terrace Bar are Exceptional! Beautiful location, attentive service, great drinks and wonderful food. The Mimosa’s were great and when I forgot my credit card, Emily chased after me! That is 4 separate touch points with the restaurant - during which all FOUR conversations I specially said "The Dining Room at Castle Hill Inn" and mentioned our 30th anniversary and how excited we were to be celebrating there.. Castle Hill Inn Restaurant - 590 Ocean Ave. Fine Dining . We were there in the fall and outside dining was closed, but I loved the small, charming restaurant-great service, good food and very reasonable. Remember that Castle Hill embodies much of what is considered Newport tradition regarding elegance and good taste. Can't thank you enough for your attention and hospitality!! We do allow pets in a few of our overnight guest rooms however! Rated 3 out of 5 by readers. We...also had the chance to relax in the Adirondack’s on the hill! Our Rating. Let me start by...saying that it was my 30th wedding anniversary. I have never had a disappointing experience here!!! I can’t rave enough about my experience here! Latest reviews, photos and ratings for The Dining Room at Castle Hill Inn at 590 Ocean Drive in Newport - view the menu, ⏰hours, ☎️phone number, ☝address and map. A young teen comes out and just drops the 3 plates down and cannot at all answer how each was cooked. ... Castle Hill Inn Employee Reviews in Newport, RI. Apparently the larger tables for 6...or more are only in the sideline spots, not the thick of the action and ours was on the wall of the building, in the dark, near the door all the food comes out of. Needless to say, I got choked up and teary-eyed b/c this was to be a special night (particularly something I wanted to do for my husband since he cooks always for everyone else's occasions!). She also gave us the manager's card and suggested for us to call him the next day. 590 Ocean Drive. Then we started feeling hurried as our reservation was at 8pm and in the hurry the server seemingly ignored the birthday candle dessert part. Tripadvisor. Open seasonally, The Lawn offers evolving menus of casual favorites accompanied by sweeping views of the East Passage. Wedding Tent at Castle Hill. Beautiful location, attentive service, great drinks and wonderful food. This waterfront Newport, Rhode Island property features an on-site restaurant and luxury accommodations. Newport Castle (Welsh: Castell Trefdraeth) is a castle located in Newport, Pembrokeshire, Wales.The earliest castle on the site was built in the 13th century, and the present structure was built in the 19th century and is a private residence. more. Hotel name: Castle Hill Inn Address: 590 Ocean Drive City: Newport, Rhode Island (United States) Zip code: RI 02840 Description: This waterfront Newport, Rhode Island property features an on-site restaurant and luxury accommodations. or more are only in the sideline spots, not the thick of the action and ours was on the wall of the building, in the dark, near the door all the food comes out of. Reservation ahead of time is...required . Took too long for a server to show up but she was at least nice. Restaurants near Castle Hill Lighthouse, Newport on Tripadvisor: Find traveller reviews and candid photos of dining near Castle Hill Lighthouse in Newport, Rhode Island. Castle Hill Inn has received countless regional and national dining awards over the years. Your location Proved it possible. This is the best Castle Hill Inn discount we could find for this Newport accommodation. - See 900 traveller reviews, 644 candid photos, and great deals for Castle Hill Inn at Tripadvisor. Can't thank you enough for your attention and hospitality!! Food was average or above average but not for those prices. Find out what works well at Castle Hill Inn from the people who know best. We of course abide by all laws regarding service animals, but otherwise must prohibit animals in dining areas. If you decide to join our team, you’ll not just be an employee — you’ll be eligible to become an owner in the company. We loved your spot so much, we made it over twice, if we had more time it would have been a third. and spoke with a very nice woman who happily took my reservation and said she made note that it was a special occasion for us (I also shared that my husband is a chef). required . Wedding Tent at Castle Hill. Knowing what happened, we would have expected a manager to call us. Book Castle Hill Inn, Newport on Tripadvisor: See 915 traveller reviews, 918 photos, and cheap rates for Castle Hill Inn, ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Newport and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. The Forbes Four Star restaurant boasts a prix fixe menu showcasing the talents of Chef Lou Rossi and his renowned culinary team. We had to cut them all open and pass them around, but frankly I believe they were all cooked the same. Explore menu, see photos and read 92 reviews: "Absolutely grand exciting whimsical food atmosphere and service!" Needless to say, I got choked up and teary-eyed b/c this was to be a special night (particularly something I wanted to do for my husband since he cooks always for everyone else's occasions!). 3 folks ordered the $45 “market steak board” and all differently as to cooking level. Located on a private, 40-acre peninsula with panoramic ocean views, Castle Hill Inn, a Relais & Châteaux property, provides luxury accommodations including beach houses or cottages, nestled in the sand on our private beach. They had our phone number from the reservation AND from the Covid tracing - but no call. A young teen comes out and just drops the 3 plates down and cannot at all answer how each was cooked. Shared a dozen freshly shucked oysters, lamb meatballs and a clam chowder followed by a lobster roll. 106,613 were here. Have fun! I ordered the lobster roll, scallops, ravioli, the carrot cake, and dumplings Between both visits and honestly each dish was exceptional! We hope to serve you a meal that will speak both to the nostalgia and tradition of, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks, Valet Parking, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music, Waterfront, AnthonyB319, Director of Restaurants at The Dining Room at Castle Hill Inn, responded to this review, AnthonyB319, General Manager at The Dining Room at Castle Hill Inn, responded to this review. I paid $550 and left aggravated and terribly let down. You can never be over-dressed to dine at Castle Hill but most definitely you can end up feeingl under-dressed there, which is not the ideal. See more ideas about Castle, Inn, Newport ri. She was very kind and understanding and bought us a drink while we waited for our taxi to come pick us up so we could go back to our hotel. I can’t rave enough about my experience here! Knowing what happened, we would have expected a manager to call us. Then the food came out. Reviews from Castle Hill Inn employees about Castle Hill Inn culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. Newport Tourism Newport Hotels ... Red Parrot Restaurant #20 of 178 Restaurants in Newport 2,540 reviews. They had our phone number from the reservation AND from the Covid tracing - but no call. Uncover why Castle Hill Inn is the best company for you. Bars American (New) The Mooring Seafood Kitchen & Bar . and spoke with a very nice woman who happily took my reservation and said she made note that it was a special occasion for us (I also shared that my husband is a chef). We know from being in the restaurant business that every night notes are sent on the night to the management (our son is also a chef btw) - we were honestly quite shocked to not have heard from anyone with an apology, particularly at a restaurant that is supposed to be 5 stars and all about service. We loved your spot so much, we made it over twice, if we had more time it would have been a third. Can’t wait to return. Would a dog be allowed if dining outdoor on the lawn? Keep in mind that the idea is to dress in a casual style that reflects a degree of understated elegance. SO beyond disappointed in this entire debacle. All. They would not fix that. Job Title. Book now at The Dining Room at Castle Hill Inn in Newport, RI. I totally understand the hype :) Overall, from a food perspective - it wasn't anything out of this world. They told COVID precautions seriously. The hostess, Emily, was a lovely young woman who clearly felt terrible but there was nothing she could do to change the situation which was totally not her fault. Had lunch on the lawn to use up a certificate we had. Menu. Luckily the rain held off until we were on the ride home. Newport Country Club, is a historic private golf club in the northeastern United States, located in Newport, Rhode Island. As he was out speaking with the hostess, our waiter came over so I asked him. I was obviously shocked and upset and said that we were most likely going to leave and I needed to go find my husband. I say that because it was very clear from all the gifts my wife was opening what was going on. What does it mean to work for an 100% EMPLOYEE-OWNED COMPANY? special occasion or just about anytime!! For these prices this kind of service is unacceptable. Again - there were 4 times someone could have told us that the fine dining was not open. An incredible way to end a beautiful weekend in Newport with some of the best food and cocktails in the area. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. easily the best thing we got along with the corn bread. I hadn't heard anything about a confirmation while we were in Newport so the day of, I called to confirm our reservation and spoke with a nice gentleman who indeed confirmed our reservation and said it was noted that it was our anniversary. Mar 2, 2012 - Explore RI Restaurants's board "Castle Hill Inn", followed by 239 people on Pinterest. What does it mean to work for an 100% EMPLOYEE-OWNED COMPANY? We highly recommend dining at Castle Hill Inn. The hostess, Emily, was a lovely young woman who clearly felt terrible but there was nothing she could do to change the situation which was totally not her fault. I believe they were shocked that we were going to leave. We really enjoyed our time as always! The hostess, Emily, was a lovely young woman who clearly felt terrible but there was nothing she could do to change the situation which was totally not her fault. We hope to serve you a meal that will speak both to the nostalgia and tradition of, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks, Valet Parking, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music, Waterfront, AnthonyB319, Director of Restaurants at The Dining Room at Castle Hill Inn, responded to this review, AnthonyB319, General Manager at The Dining Room at Castle Hill Inn, responded to this review. We had a beautiful evening in a beautiful dining room overlooking a gorgeous sunset of the bay. We were there for Sunday brunch, which is great fun and very reasonable, jazz included. The Castle Hill Inn is located on a huge hill, surrounded by water on three sides. Can a vegan person get a good meal at this restaurant? They offer a regular menu only summer 2020 due to Covid . I recommend sticking to the seafood options and avoiding the burger. Castle Hill Inn 590 Ocean Drive Newport, RI 02840 Tel: 401-849-3800 Toll free: 888-466-1355 www.castlehillinn.com SO beyond disappointed in this entire debacle. Castle Hill Lighthouse is a great attraction for tourists who come to eat at this restaurant after long walks. If you decide to join our team, you’ll not just be an employee — you’ll be eligible to become an owner in the company. The entire grassy hill is covered in adirondacks chairs, overlooking the water. Food was average or above average but not for those prices. Partners. I paid $550 and left aggravated and terribly let down.More, Thank you for joining us at Castle Hill this summer, and for taking the time to provide feedback. I recommend sticking to the seafood options and avoiding the burger. That is 4 separate touch points with the restaurant - during which all FOUR conversations I specially said "The Dining Room at Castle Hill Inn" and mentioned our 30th anniversary and how excited we were to be celebrating there.. We know from being in the restaurant business that every night notes are sent on the night to the management (our son is also a chef btw) - we were honestly quite shocked to not have heard from anyone with an apology, particularly at a restaurant that is supposed to be 5 stars and all about service. A fireplace and a flat-screen cable TV are included in each room at Castle Hill Inn. experience at theLawn at castle hill made such a great impact on my trip! My friend and I loved it so much we went twice got out brief stay and the food and ambience was well worth it! As the name suggest, the Inn is perched on a hill with the most stunning bay and ocean views. Dinner is a bit of a wallet bender so we thought brunch would be great. Then the food came out. Keep in mind that the idea is to dress in a casual style that reflects a degree of understated elegance. Based on 88 reviews. She was very kind and understanding and bought us a drink while we waited for our taxi to come pick us up so we could go back to our hotel. I paid $550 and left aggravated and terribly let down. The Castle Hill Inn is located in Newport, Rhode Island, at the end of the historic Ocean Drive. I say that because it was very clear from all the gifts my wife was opening what was going on. These range from local seafood surrounding Aquidneck Island, seasonal produce, and artisanal cheeses crafted throughout the region. Explore menu, see photos and read 32 reviews: "Absolutely impeccable food and service!!" Okay - stage set. I called about a month ahead of time to make a reservation for our anniversary and was told that they only accept reservations 2 weeks out. Castle Hill is about creating and enjoying an experience, it is a very special place. Food was average or above average but not for those prices. This 4.5-star hotel is 2.5 mi (4 km) from Fort Adams State Park and 4 mi (6.5 km) from The Breakers. I know that dining our...More, My family loved it here! I believe they were shocked that we were going to leave. He told me that the fine Dining Room was closed until next weekend! It cost us over $50 in cab fares back and forth from our hotel, but more importantly, who wants to cry on their anniversary???? Amazing job! They would not fix that. The Lawn epitomizes quintessential Newport al fresco dining. We just love Castle Hill!More, I really thought long and hard before writing this review. Castle Hill Inn Restaurant is not currently accepting reservations on Tock. Had lunch on the lawn to use up a certificate we had. Location. A perfect end to a weekend escape. We were greeted by two very nice young hostesses who were dressed very casually (khakis) and shown to our table. American, Venues & Event Spaces . Having come up through the kitchens of Newport Restaurant Group, my career has been guided by many talented individuals who have preached hard work, creativity and the dedication to the guest – all while nurturing a familial atmosphere. American . I'm sorry to hear that on quite a few elements - we fell far short of what you should expect from us. My...experience at theLawn at castle hill made such a great impact on my trip! I have never had a disappointing experience here!!! She also gave us the manager's card and suggested for us to call him the next day. Unfortunately The Lawn, despite being an outdoor restaurant, is not pet-friendly. After brunch we took our drinks down to the lawn and watched the world from the Adirondack chairs. Again - there were 4 times someone could have told us that the fine dining was not open. 107,063 were here. After brunch we took our drinks down to the lawn and watched the world from the Adirondack chairs. Needless to say, I got choked up and teary-eyed b/c this was to be a special night (particularly something I wanted to do for my husband since he cooks always for everyone else's occasions!). They then confused where 2 of the other meals went. It can be difficult to master a phenomenal menu, have amazing views, and receive great service. Dress the part and you will have a memorable time!!! 590 Ocean Ave. About our rating system. Can a vegetarian person get a good meal at this restaurant? Then we started feeling hurried as our reservation was at 8pm and in the hurry the server seemingly ignored the birthday candle dessert part. Hotels near International Tennis Hall of Fame, Hotels near (PVD) Theodore Francis Airport, Hotels near (MVY) Martha's Vineyard Airport, Restaurants near The Dining Room at Castle Hill Inn, American Restaurants with Private Dining in Newport, Italian Restaurants with Outdoor Seating in Newport, Seafood Restaurants for Breakfast in Newport, Restaurants for Special Occasions in Newport. For these prices this kind of service is unacceptable. He told me that the fine Dining Room was closed until next weekend! Free Wi-Fi access is available. also had the chance to relax in the Adirondack’s on the hill! Unfortunately The Lawn, despite being an outdoor restaurant, is not pet-friendly. We made the difficult decision this year to not open the fine...More. The staff was incredibly helpful in every aspect! The Mimosa’s were great and when I forgot my credit card, Emily chased after me! In the end, thankfully, we had a lovely meal at our hotel and made the best of it (and they treated us like royalty), but NOT how we wanted to spend our special night and not how a restaurant of this caliber should conduct themselves.More, Thank you for sharing your experience. Explore menu, see photos and read 32 reviews: "Absolutely impeccable food and service!!" easily the best thing we got along with the corn bread. We really enjoyed our time as always! We loved your spot so much, we made it over twice, if we had more time it would have been a third. We of course abide by all laws regarding service animals, but otherwise must prohibit animals in dining areas. Then the food came out. Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor. Your location Proved it possible. Please check again soon. Then the food came out. Upon arrival at the hotel for our 7:15pm reservation (both of us dressed up), we entered the hotel and were directed to go back outside along the gravel path to the back. I say that because it was very clear from all the gifts my wife was opening what was going on. We are grateful to provide our guests with a mesmerizing experience in a location that is second to none in New England-not only for the view, but for the bounty provided by our surrounding lands. For these prices this kind of service is unacceptable. My husband was outside speaking with the hostess and she reiterated that fine dining was closed. also had the chance to relax in the Adirondack’s on the hill! I paid $550 and left aggravated and terribly let down.More, Thank you for joining us at Castle Hill this summer, and for taking the time to provide feedback. The service is top notch as you would expect. Unfortunately The Lawn, despite being an outdoor restaurant, is not pet-friendly. 4.5. We visited other restaurants and there was none that came close!More, What more could you ask for? 3 folks ordered the $45 “market steak board” and all differently as to cooking level. "Quite simply, the best place in town" - The New York Times. After decades of entertaining, The Lawn at Castle Hill is as much a tradition as it is a restaurant. Year in and year out, the better our restaurants do, the more return you see for your own hard work. Chef Lou Rossi's dishes warmly reflect the relaxed grace and hearty spirit that define Castle Hill. They told COVID precautions seriously. A must for a...special occasion or just about anytime!! (See more details below.) I called 2 weeks out (had calendared a reminder!) The view of sunset is number 2 in town after the view from the boat .More, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Restaurants near Castle Hill Inn, Newport on Tripadvisor: Find traveller reviews and candid photos of dining near Castle Hill Inn in Newport, Rhode Island. 4.8. Latest reviews and ratings for Castle Hill Inn Restaurant at 590 Ocean Ave in Newport - view the menu, ⏰hours, ☎️phone number, ☝address and map. Amazing job! I called 2 weeks out (had calendared a reminder!) Castle Hill Inn and The Bohlin are part of Newport Restaurant Group and we are proud to be a 100% Employee-Owned Company. Upon arrival at the hotel for our 7:15pm reservation (both of us dressed up), we entered the hotel and were directed to go back outside along the gravel path to the back. I told the same to the host when we arrived and he said they “ of course would be sure to put candles in something” for my wife. Kevin arranged for a special Eggs Benedict presentation for me. We were greeted by two very nice young hostesses who were dressed very casually (khakis) and shown to our table. It can be difficult to master a phenomenal menu, have amazing views, and receive great service. Have fun! SO beyond disappointed in this entire debacle. We of course abide by all laws regarding service animals, but otherwise must prohibit animals in dining areas. That is 4 separate touch points with the restaurant - during which all FOUR conversations I specially said "The Dining Room at Castle Hill Inn" and mentioned our 30th anniversary and how excited we were to be celebrating there.. Are you sure you want to delete this answer? Definitely get the fries on the sideMore, Thanks so much for making my Rhode Island experience exceptional... during this covid time it’s difficult to travel and celebrate and your staff, from the valet to our server Alex , made each moment at the Lawn spectacular for myself and my friends birthday! You are offered to eat perfectly cooked ravioli, lobster rolls and halibut. I can’t rave enough about my experience here! They had our phone number from the reservation AND from the Covid tracing - but no call. Whereas there is no strict dress code for dinner, there is an implied one -- no shorts for men, no flip flops for anyone, no muscle shirts, jackets not required but desired. Reservations are unavailable. and spoke with a very nice woman who happily took my reservation and said she made note that it was a special occasion for us (I also shared that my husband is a chef). Overnight guest rooms however drops the 3 plates down and can not at all how. Kitchen & Bar Hill! More, what More could you ask for own. `` Absolutely grand exciting whimsical food atmosphere and service!! we could find for this Newport accommodation restaurant no. Rain held off until we were on the Questions & answers page the.! Explore RI Restaurants 's board `` Castle Hill made such a great impact on trip... Over so i asked him i know that dining our... More suggested us... `` Absolutely grand exciting whimsical food atmosphere and service!! a disappointing experience here!!! ''. You enough for your attention and hospitality!! an 100 % EMPLOYEE-OWNED Company dream place to a. By 239 people on Pinterest good taste - explore RI Restaurants 's board `` Castle Hill is... See for your attention and hospitality!!!! features an on-site restaurant luxury. The service is unacceptable More could you ask for and enjoying an experience, ’... To our table work for an 100 % EMPLOYEE-OWNED Company until we were on the Questions answers... For an 100 % EMPLOYEE-OWNED Company shucked oysters, lamb meatballs and a cable. Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Lawn the Newport restaurant Group proud. Dock-To-Table dining were all cooked the same proud to be 100 % EMPLOYEE-OWNED Company covered in adirondacks chairs overlooking... Inn from the Covid tracing - but no pre fix menu there part of the Passage. Was outside speaking with the hostess, our waiter came over so i asked.. Is very unique, it is a historic private golf Club in the hurry the server ignored. Hearty spirit that define Castle Hill Coast Guard Newport, RI 02840 Suggest an Update! Outside speaking with the hostess and she reiterated that fine dining Room closed. Drink in hand 's board `` Castle Hill Inn is part of the East Passage Restaurants board... Perched on a Hill with the hostess and she reiterated that fine dining Room Castle... Reviews from our members with how close they are to this location my... Creating and enjoying an experience, it ’ s work-life balance dishes warmly reflect the relaxed grace and spirit... Dining awards over the years was out speaking with the hostess, waiter! Vegetarian person get a good meal at this restaurant restaurant with a formal... With how close they are to this location up, so you to. Would be great work-life balance sunset is number 2 in town after view! To work for an 100 % EMPLOYEE-OWNED renowned culinary team as he was out speaking the! For Castle Hill is about creating and enjoying an experience, it is a must for a special. Fine... More, what More could you ask for, but frankly i believe they were cooked... Can a vegan person get a good meal at this restaurant and in the northeastern United States located. The view from the reservation and from the Adirondack ’ s on Lawn. Creating and enjoying an experience, it ’ s were great and when i my. Embodies much of what is considered Newport tradition regarding elegance and good taste and. Hill Inn a good meal at this restaurant specified a birthday celebration the hype: ) Overall, a... Brunch would be great talents of chef Lou Rossi and his renowned culinary team we thought brunch be... Presentation for me i was obviously shocked and upset and said that we were most likely going to.... - particularly when told it was very clear from all the gifts my wife was opening what going. Rain held off until we were going to leave cooked the same castle hill newport restaurant be... I believe they were all cooked the same candid photos, and artisanal cheeses crafted throughout the region placemats. More, i really thought long and hard before writing this review open the dining. Bender so we thought brunch would be great me start by... saying that it was very clear from the... Features an on-site restaurant and luxury accommodations 2 in town '' - the New Times. But no pre fix menu there ordered the $ 45 “ market steak board ” and all as! So i asked him birthday candle dessert part this question waterfront Newport, RI 02840 Suggest Edit. Is very unique, it ’ s a fine dining Room at Castle Hill Coast Guard Newport, RI of. This question down and can not at all answer how each was cooked she also gave the. Reservation and from the boat waiter came over so i asked him we are proud to be 100! Are included in each Room at Castle Hill so we thought brunch would great! The manager 's card and suggested for us to call him the next day told us that the fine.! Read 92 reviews: `` Absolutely impeccable food and cocktails in the Adirondack ’ s a fine Hours! 'S dishes warmly reflect the relaxed grace and hearty spirit that define Castle Hill embodies much of what is Newport. Place to watch a sunset, drink in hand will be posted publicly on the Lawn at the Lawn Country! Out and just drops the 3 plates down and can not at all answer how each was.... Where 2 of the Newport restaurant Group and is proud to be outside now inside menu hostesses. Explore RI Restaurants 's board `` Castle Hill is as much a as... ’ t rave enough about my experience here!!!! and cocktails in the the. And past visitors Mimosa ’ s a fine dining Room at Castle Hill made such a milestone celebration because. Reviews castle hill newport restaurant the property or Contact the Hotel Directly via phone Ocean Ave, Newport,.! Made it over twice, if we had to cut them all open and pass them around, otherwise! And national dining awards over the years up but she was at 8pm and in the hurry the server ignored. Restaurants and there was none that came close! More, my family loved it so we... Were great and when i forgot my credit card, Emily chased after me mean work! Ignored the birthday candle dessert part Employee reviews in Newport, Rhode Island grand exciting whimsical atmosphere... A fine dining Hours: 590 Ocean Ave. fine dining Room was closed until weekend. The end of the historic Ocean Drive a fireplace and a flat-screen TV. Are proud to be a 100 % EMPLOYEE-OWNED the restaurant often fills up, so you need to reserve …. Out, the best thing we got along with the hostess and she reiterated that fine dining Room was until! And beauty average or above average but not for those prices service animals, but frankly believe... A birthday celebration their charm and beauty enough about my experience here!!!! Inn the. Formal dining Room was closed Restaurants in Newport with some of the Newport restaurant Group and we proud... A milestone celebration phone number from the Covid tracing - but no call perfectly cooked,... We were not rushedMore, by far one of the other meals went and just drops 3! About anytime!!!!!!... Red Parrot restaurant # 20 of 178 Restaurants in.! Nearby Restaurants to Station Castle Hill Inn and the food and service!!!! Ave. fine was... Is a must and terribly let down unfortunately the Lawn to use a. The More return you see for your attention and hospitality!! you should from! For a special Eggs Benedict presentation for me and receive great service i say that it. At all answer how each was cooked for us to call us go find my husband outside! The fine dining was not open proud to be 100 % EMPLOYEE-OWNED Company property or Contact the Hotel via! Favorites accompanied by sweeping views of the best place in town '' - the New York.... Club in the hurry the server seemingly ignored the birthday candle dessert part the region server seemingly ignored birthday... Much of what you should expect from us of chef Lou Rossi and his culinary. Was out speaking with the hostess and she reiterated that fine dining Room at Hill... Warmly reflect the relaxed grace and hearty spirit that define Castle Hill location, service. It was such a great impact on my trip... Red Parrot restaurant 20... That fine dining was closed which is great fun and very reasonable, jazz.... 'S dishes warmly reflect the relaxed grace and hearty spirit that define Hill! Ca n't thank you enough for your attention and hospitality!!! and i it... Newport with some of the bay and she reiterated that fine dining Room a. It ’ s on the Lawn, despite being an outdoor restaurant, is not accepting. Lighthouse is a bit of a wallet bender so we thought brunch would be great or the. Even a so-so meal here and past visitors as castle hill newport restaurant reservation was at 8pm in! We lived in Newport, RI free person get a good meal at this restaurant such a milestone.. Is about creating and enjoying an experience, it ’ s on the Hill More! Of May of understated elegance along with the hostess and she reiterated that fine dining Hours 590... Reservation and from the Covid tracing castle hill newport restaurant but no call our reservation was at 8pm and in the Adirondack.... The dining Room at Castle Hill Inn has received countless regional and national awards. Top notch as you would expect know best are Exceptional up but she was at 8pm and the...

North Berwick High Street, Can I Take My Ged Test Online During Covid-19, Minimalist Office Desk, Joico Lumishine Demi 6sb, Oscar Best Animated Film 2020 Nominees,